Published: June 18th, 2021 By:

    The NEXT 20™ announces further expansion and successful board nominations for members

    San Francisco, June 15, 2021—, a curated group of female technology executives working together to increase the representation of women on boards and at the highest level of corporate governance and management, today announced further expansion and released the profiles of the next 20 female tech operating leaders to be successfully nominated to join the organization since its founding in Feb 2020.

    “The inbound interest I’m receiving from CEOs and investors who are focused on adding diversity to their boards is validation of this group’s purpose and mission.  The business environment we work in is evolving very fast right now, and CEOs and their investors must add diversity of thought, experience and gender to their boards and this group is a phenomenal place to meet some exceptional operators. Many private board seats have previously gone unfilled because of a perceived shortage of candidates to join boards – that’s no longer the case as you can see from our members” said Rita Scroggin, Founder of

    Today we are announcing the expansion of the collective.

    Stephanie Robotham, Monica Johnson, Caroline Burton, Michele Maynard, Kavitha Mariappan, Laura Perrone, Amada Berger Rosen, Christine Rimer, Karen Pugliese, Mandy Dhaliwal, Colleen Berube, Ambra Wellbeloved, Tracy Hansen, Wendy Walasek, Diane DeCordova, Vanessa Pegueros, Jessica Popp, Tricia Montalvo Timm, Radhika Menon, and Nithya Ruff will be joining also announced today that five of their first 30 Founding Members have been nominated to boards of companies at various stages.

    Lara Caimi- Independent Board Member- Confluent
    Vasu Jakkal-Independent Board Member -Element
    Abby Kearns -Independent Board Member -Lightbend
    Leilani Latimer-Independent Board Member- Rayont and Black Diamond Group
    Rhonda White-Independent Board Member -Accellion

    “I consider it a strategic, competitive advantage for Accellion to have added a skilled GTM operator like Member Rhonda White to our board at this stage of our company’s growth.  Adding an Independent Board Member has given the team a fresh perspective on our strategy, performance and operations. Rhonda has brought so much to the company in a short time and adding diversity has helped in a number of ways we didn’t fully anticipate like expanding our recruiting pool, enhancing our board culture and bringing energy to areas we just hadn’t focused on in the past. As CEO, it’s been invaluable for me to have Rhonda as a trusted, independent Board Member ” Jonathan Yaron, CEO Accellion

    About is a collective of diverse technology leaders who have been in key operating roles at startups and private and public technology companies. is an invite-only community of highly qualified women who have been selected based on criteria that includes technical depth, operational leadership, and go-to-market experience, amongst other criteria. does not charge its members a fee. For more information on members of the mission, please visit

    Previous articleThird Octet named a finalist in the 2021 Citrix Innovation Awards for Partners
    Next articleITWC looking for analytics case studies to share

    Find your audience in a flash

    LightningPR is a press release hosting service for companies interested in getting their content in front of key influencers in the Canadian IT market. Write an announcement about your organization, a product launch, an event or a promotion and we’ll post it to make it available to our audience of 196,000 readers.
    Learn More - Reach Your Audience