<% ' IT Business %> Top 10 Most Important Facebook Security Settings - IT Business Slideshow - Page 6
Slideshow


Top 10 Most Important Facebook Security Settings
Previous | Next
Inclusion in
Inclusion in "People Here Now"

Another important Facebook privacy setting to review if you use Places is whether or not you want to be included in a "People Here Now" list once you check in to a location.

By default, your name and Facebook profile picture appear in the list, which is visible to anyone—friend or not—who checks in to the same location. To disable this setting, visit Account > Privacy Settings > Customize Settings, and then uncheck the box at the bottom of the first section that reads, "Include me in 'People Here Now' after I check in."

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Home



Related Articles